UPDATE: The announcement has turned out to be an interesting new project: Nintendo Labo for Switch. 


Nintendo has returned with its cryptic announcements today with this interesting notice:

This image was obtained from the Nintendo UK site. The two things to pay attention to are the time and description.

So, let’s get the time out of the way – if you live in the Americas region, the announcement will be at 2 PM (Pacific), 4 PM (Central) and 5 PM (Eastern) . Japan will also have the announcement, with there’s being at about 7AM Japan time.

Now, about that description: “a new interactive experience for Nintendo Switch that’s specifically crafted for kids and those who are kids at heart. This seems to be hinting at a possible new controller/accessory, but then again it also says “interactive experience” so that could also mean a new game as well. Some of you may be worried about it being geared towards kids, but the description also says “those who are kids at heart”, which is a common term for something that’s just generally lighthearted and wholesome enough for anyone to enjoy.

Read more:  These are the 20 best-selling Nintendo Switch games in Spain

Ultimately, we’ll just have to wait and see exactly what this turns out to be since Nintendo is incredibly difficult to predict.

[SOURCE VIA VIA 2]

A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.

    Comments

    Comments are closed.

    You may also like

    More in News