E3Switch

Pokémon Sword and Shield, others playable at Nintendo E3 2019

    0
    Nintendo E3 2019 | Pokémon Sword and Shield, Luigi's Mansion 3, Link's Awakening

    Nintendo has announced more details about what fans can expect from them at E3 2019. Specifically, they have announced some of the games that fans will have the chance to play on their E3 show floor.

    Players at E3 will be able to play Pokémon Sword and Shield, Luigi’s Mansion 3, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening, and Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order. Of course, these are only the games that have already been revealed. Fans cannot rule out the possibility of newly announced games from Nintendo’s E3 Direct appearing on the show floor.

    Any E3 attendee with a Nintendo account and a valid E3 2019 pass will be able to secure a Warp Pipe Pass. A Warp Pipe Pass functions just like a fast pass, allowing players to get through the lines to play Pokémon Sword and Shield and Luigi’s Mansion 3 more quickly. E3 attendees can to sign up for a Warp Pipe Pass starting today at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET.

    Read more:  Circuit Superstars from Square Enix Collective launches in 2020

    Outline of Nintendo’s E3 2019 schedule

    Nintendo’s E3 festivities will actually begin on Saturday, June 8. On this day, Nintendo will host the World Championship tournaments for both Splatoon 2 and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. In addition, they will hold an invitational challenge for the currently unreleased Super Mario Maker 2. The Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019 will kick off these events at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET.

    Most of the big reveals will come during the Nintendo E3 Direct on June 11 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET. Unsurprisingly, this year’s Direct will focus on upcoming games for the Nintendo Switch. Nintendo Treehouse Live will begin immediately after the Direct. The Treehouse team will be livestreaming every day from June 11 – 13. Fans will get a deeper look at new games and may see some games announced for the first time. In addition, the June 13 livestream will highlight new indie games as part of Indie Day 2019.

    Fans have a lot to look forward to leading up to Nintendo’s E3 2019 presentation. We know a little of what to expect: a new Smash Bros. DLC character, perhaps a touch of Pokémon news. Even so, there is no telling what new reveals Nintendo has in store for this event. Continue to check our site leading up to and throughout E3 to learn all about Nintendo’s newest reveals.

    [Source]

    You may also like

    More in E3