Ori

Tomorrow is going to be an exciting day for Switch fans. Not only is Link’s Awakening launching on the console, but a demo for an anticipated title is also due. I am referring to Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition, which was once a Microsoft exclusive. It’s perfect timing, too: the enhanced port is releasing September 27, 2019. That’s just enough time to get a feel for the game!

I can’t wait to give Ori a spin

According to Nintendo PR, the demo for Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition will arrive in Europe tomorrow around 18:00 CEST. While Europe is the only continent mentioned, it’s likely the demo will debut worldwide. For those of us not up to date with our timezone math, 18:00 CEST is about 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET.

As a gamer who uses his Xbox One solely for Rock Band 4, the prospect of having Ori on Switch is tempting. It looks gorgeous and I am a sucker for platform-adventure Metroidvanias. Also, I want indies to get as much exposure as possible. Ports are a good way to achieve this goal.

Enthusiasts, will you give Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition a try tomorrow? Can you tear yourself away from Link’s Awakening to do so? Let us know down below!

[Source]

Arthur Damian
Arthur Damian is a writer, editor, educator, and lover of video games. Based and living in Brooklyn, NY, he has been gaming since the age of five, from the NES to the Nintendo Switch. His favorite system is the SNES, his favorite game is Chrono Trigger, and you cannot convince him otherwise. He loves dogs, rainbow cookies, Spider-Man, and songs with intricate drum patterns. Arthur is also the Editor-in-Chief at That VideoGame Blog.

You may also like

More in News