Build-A-Bear Animal Crossing

If you missed out on the Animal Crossing Build-A-Bear collection, you’re in luck. Tomorrow morning on April 27 at 9.30 a.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. ET, Build-A-Bear will launch a virtual pre-waiting room and will then randomly assign you a place in the queue at 10 a.m. CT / 11 a.m. ET. Two plushies are currently available in this collection, including Isabelle and Tom Nook. Both iconic AC characters are available in two versions, one that plays music from New Horizons and another that features sound effects for each character.

These Animal Crossing Build-A-Bear plushes are in high demand at the moment, so make sure that you are at the ready before it goes live. Each one retails for $51 USD and comes with a summer outfit. If you are unable to secure yourself an order, Build-A-Bear has promised that they will become available in stores sometime in the summer. There is also an option to register your interest on the Build-A-Bear website, so do that if you struggle to place an order tomorrow.

Another Animal Crossing Build-A-Bear plush will apparently arrive this summer. Some fans expressed disappointment with the initial offerings as they were expecting to see villagers in addition to NPC characters, so it will be interesting to see how the Animal Crossing Build-A-Bear collection develops.

[Source/Via]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like