Resident Evil showcase

Capcom has revealed that the next Resident Evil showcase will be taking place on April 15, 2021 at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. BST. A teaser video has been uploaded to the official Resident Evil YouTube channel, confirming that the event will feature more information about the upcoming Resident Evil Village. There will also be other Resident Evil news at the showcase, as host Brittney Brombacher confirms that we’ll be seeing some surprises along the way. We previously reported on a rumor regarding a so-called Resident Evil Revelations 3, subsequently apparently renamed to Resident Evil Outrage, which might be coming to Nintendo Switch sometime in 2021. It will be interesting to see whether or not this mystery game is revealed during the presentation or if it is saved for after the release of Village in May.

In the meantime, Capcom has released the open beta test for Resident Evil Re:Verse, an online multiplayer game available on Xbox One, PS4, PC, and next-gen systems through backwards compatibility. This title will be packaged with Resident Evil Village, similar to how Capcom handled Resident Evil: Resistance. The previous Resident Evil showcase took place in January, and a teaser image got fans thinking about a Resident Evil classic collection. Even if Capcom were not interested in exploring this idea previously, the reaction from fans has likely managed to reach them.

Hopefully, we will see more Resident Evil titles on Nintendo Switch alongside this year’s main installment, Resident Evil Village. 2021 is the 25th anniversary of the entire franchise, so it will be interesting to see what Capcom has in store for us.

[Source]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like