Capcom E3 2021

Capcom has announced its E3 2021 showcase, which will be taking place on June 14 at 2:30 p.m. PDT / 5:30 p.m. EDT / 10:30 p.m. BST. The presentation will feature news on a variety of Capcom games, including The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles, Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, Monster Hunter Rise, and Resident Evil Village. Capcom will host the stream on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, Twitter, and the E3 2021 portal.

For Monster Hunter Rise at Capcom’s E3 2021, inevitably we will receive more info about large post-launch content drops. Meanwhile, Monster Hunter JRPG Monster Hunter Stories 2 is scheduled to release next month on July 9, so that is another expected game for this event.

Hopefully, there will also be some unexpected surprises from Capcom, including the rumored Resident Evil Outrage for Nintendo Switch, though an announcement like that may be saved for the Nintendo E3 Direct. I’d also quite like to see more of Mega Man, as the latest installment in the franchise, Mega Man 11, was an excellent return to form. Capcom has been on fire these past few years, and it will be interesting to see what it has in store for us.

Nintendo Switch owners already have access to a ton of Capcom titles, so maybe we’ll get even more content for the hybrid console. What would you like to see from Capcom at E3 2021?

[Source]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like