August’s Pokémon GO Community Day just wrapped up this past weekend, and now players can get excited for next month’s Community Day. Niantic has announced that the next Community Day will take place on September 22 and will feature Johto region starter, Chikorita.

The event will run for 3 hours and will give players the opportunity to run into Chikorita at a higher rate. If players evolve Chikorita into final evolution Meganium during the event, Maganium will learn a special move. Niantic hasn’t revealed what the special move will be, it will be announced at a later date.

The event will also have a few new features this time around. Players will earn 3 times the XP when catching Pokémon and Lure Modules will last for three hours as a pose to the regular half hour.

Check out the Community Day times for your local timezone below:

  • Asia-Pacific: 12:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M. JST
  • Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and India: 11:00 A.M. – 2:00 P.M. BST, 10:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M. UTC
  • North America: 11:00 A.M. – 2:00 P.M. PT, 2:00 P.M. – 5:00 P.M. ET

Have you been enjoying the Community Days so far? Niantic ensures that the event will continue in the coming months, taking place on October 21 and November 10. Remeber to stay tuned to the site for all future updates!

Source

Veronica Carusi
Hello gamers, I'm a writer currently living in Toronto. I love all things Nintendo, especially the GameCube era and Animal Crossing! If you ever want to chat Nintendo, you've come to the right place.

    Comments

    Comments are closed.

    You may also like