Cris Tales delay Cris Tales delayed to 2021 Modus Games SYCK Dreams Uncorporated

Cris Tales, the RPG with a time-bending mechanic and beautifully vibrant 2D graphics, has been delayed from its original Nov. 17 release date to a general 2021 release window. Developers Dreams Uncorporated and SYCK and publisher Modus Games did not make the decision lightly, as Carlos Rocha Silva, CEO of Dreams Uncorporated and SYCK, actually wrote a letter to the fans at the Modus Games website about the delay.

Silva explained that they are a “very small” development studio situated in Bucaramanga, Colombia, and since this is the biggest game they’ve ever done — they want to get it right. They are furthermore addressing feedback that was raised from the demo they released to consoles. However, if you have questions about the development of Cris Tales, the developers are actually doing a Reddit AMA (Ask Me Anything) this Friday at noon PT / 3 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. GMT.

In addition to all of that, Cris Tales preorders are now open and will come with a free poster. There is also a new trailer to check out, and as per usual, it is so pretty.

Nintendo Enthusiast has been especially keen on this game ever since we had the opportunity to try it out at E3 2019. Cris Tales could very well be worth the wait. But what do you think of this delay?

The game will release eventually on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC, and (haha) Stadia.

Cris Tales delay Cris Tales delayed to 2021 Modus Games SYCK Dreams Uncorporated

[Source: PR]

John Friscia
Head Copy Editor for Enthusiast Gaming. I'm a writer who loves Super Nintendo and Japanese role-playing games to an impractical degree. I really miss living in South Korea.

You may also like