Disney Classic Games Collection Nintendo Switch The Jungle Book SNES Aladdin The Lion King

Last month, the Entertainment Software Rating Board (ESRB) rated a Disney Classic Games Collection from Nighthawk Interactive for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series, and PC. At the time, it sounded exactly like the already released Disney Classic Games: Aladdin and The Lion King, except with the addition of The Jungle Book. And that’s basically correct. Except via Vooks, we now know that Disney Classic Games Collection will not only include SNES, Game Boy, and Sega Genesis versions of The Jungle Book, but it will also add the SNES version of Aladdin, which was missing from the first collection. Here’s the full list of games included (and their soundtracks and previously added in-game enhancements will be included as well):

  • Disney’s Aladdin: SNES, Game Boy, Game Boy Color, Sega Genesis
  • Disney’s Aladdin – Final Cut: Sega Genesis
  • Disney’s Aladdin – Demo Version: Sega Genesis
  • Disney’s Aladdin – Japanese Version: Sega Genesis
  • Disney The Lion King: SNES, Game Boy, Game Boy Color, Sega Genesis
  • Disney The Lion King – Japanese Version: Sega Genesis
  • Disney The Jungle Book: SNES, Game Boy, Sega Genesis

It remains to be seen if the new The Jungle Book and SNES Aladdin content might be offered for free or (more likely) as paid DLC for owners of the original Disney Classic Games collection. We will have to stay tuned, as the game has no release date yet.


John Friscia
Head Copy Editor for Enthusiast Gaming, Managing Editor at The Escapist. I'm a writer who loves Super Nintendo and Japanese role-playing games to an impractical degree. I really miss living in South Korea. And I'm developing the game Boss Saga!

You may also like