E3-2021-Logo

After being canceled last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, E3 has returned now as an all-digital event. The list of companies has been finalized, and all of the participants have released their dates for their showcases. Thus, now less than two weeks from the beginning, the cemented schedule for E3 2021 is now live.

E3 2021 full schedule

Hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez, Jacki Jing, and Greg Miller, the E3 2021 broadcast will feature major publisher showcases, press conferences, industry panels, extended live streams, special celebrity guest appearances, and more.

Saturday, June 12,

  • Broadcast pre-show starts at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET
  • E3 2021 will kick off with press conferences from Ubisoft and Gearbox Entertainment, as well as a session with GamesBeat.
  • (Not on the ESA schedule) Devolver Digital will host a showcase as well.

Sunday, June 13

  • Broadcast pre-show starts at 8:45 am PT / 11:45 am ET
  • Microsofts long-awaited Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will take place starting at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET.
  • Fans can also look forward to special presentations from SQUARE ENIX, the PC Gaming Show, and the Future Games Show.
  • Warner Bros. Games, Back 4 Blood, and 24 Entertainment will also be featured.

Monday, June 14

  • Broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00 am PT / 11:00am ET
  • Alongside press conferences from several indie developers, presentations from Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games, Razer, and Capcomwill take place throughout the day.
  • Verizon and Intellivision will also be featured, along with a session with VENN.

Tuesday, June 15

  • Broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET
  • The last day of E3 will include Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live programming starting at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET.
  • BANDAI NAMCO, Yooreka Games, and GameSpot will also have focused events.
  • The broadcast will round out with the Official E3 2021 Awards Show.

Lots to see

Nintendo revealed its E3 plans only yesterday, stating that it will have a 40-minute long “software-only” Nintendo Direct that will cover new titles for Nintendo Switch releasing primarily in 2021 (so expect some far-off announcements too). This will then be followed by a three-hour-long Nintendo Treehouse live stream that will cover in-depth gameplay from the announcements.

While E3 may be back in action, the general news rollout for the gaming world is still very fragmented. Sony is notably absent from this year’s show, though it officially skipped E3 2019 and 2020 (before the show was even canceled). Another big miss is EA, which has been hosting its EA Play event at the same time as E3 for the last few years and will be doing so again this year on July 22nd.

A lot of other smaller companies that tend to have a presence at E3 also appear to be absent this year, at least from the showcases. But, this likely has to do with this now being an all-digital event, thus there are no booths for display like usual.

More gaming news will be released throughout the next few months through independent shows and other big events such as IGN’s Summer of Gaming.

[Source]

A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.

    You may also like