Genshin Impact new version

Nintendo Switch owners have been patiently waiting for the release of Genshin Impact, a massively popular action RPG adventure currently available on mobile, PC, and PlayStation. The game was confirmed to be coming to Nintendo Switch prior to its release last September, but it has still not arrived allegedly owing to challenges of developing for Switch hardware. Nonetheless, developer MiHoYo has confirmed that a preview for the new version of Genshin Impact will premiere on the official Twitch channel on July 9 at 5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET / 13:00 p.m. BST. If you happen to miss the livestream, the recording will be uploaded to the official Genshin Impact YouTube channel at 12:00 p.m. ET on the same day.

Hopefully, in addition to the Genshin Impact new version, Nintendo Switch owners will finally get a release date or at least some sort of update. Leaks connected to the upcoming 2.0 update point to the potential arrival of more characters and enemies, a city reputation system, and the arrival of the Inazuma region in segments. Rumors further suggest an intention to release the update on July 21.

With two months to go until the first anniversary of Genshin Impact, the Nintendo Switch version should hopefully arrive soon. Do you play Genshin Impact?

[Source/Via]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like