Indie World April 2021

Nintendo’s Indie World Showcase presentations are a nice change of pace. They are very different from the iconic Nintendo Direct presentations, providing indie developers with the spotlight they deserve. It also allows us to discover games that we might have never heard of! Indie World Showcase April 2021 kicks off at 9 a.m PT / 12 p.m ET / 5 p.m BST and will feature roughly 20 minutes of indie games coming to the Nintendo Switch. You can watch the livestream below.

Indie World Showcase April 2021

What to expect from the showcase?

Even the Indie World Showcase events are full of surprises, so there’s no knowing what to expect. Hopefully we’ll see more on the highly anticipated Hollow Knight: Silksong, Deltarune by Undertale creator Toby Fox, and much more. One of my favorite aspects of Indie World is seeing unannounced games or titles that I didn’t even know about. The last Indie World Showcase event took place in December, and we saw the announcement of the incredibly popular Among Us for Nintendo Switch. Hopefully this showcase will include a variety of different titles from new studios, as I love to support creative developers. Let’s hope the Indie World Showcase April 2021 presentation is full of pleasant surprises.

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like