Nintendo has scheduled a lot of network maintenance for the Nintendo Switch and 3DS systems. It’s not unusual for routine maintenance to be carried out each week, but this week has three rounds planned for the Switch. Meanwhile, the 3DS will only get one. During the times where all of this maintenance is being carried out, Nintendo has stated that “some network services may become unavailable”. So, you can expect features like online multiplayer to be interrupted.

Here is the timetable:

  • FEBRUARY 19, 2018 – Switch (Only) – 4:50 PM to 6:30 PM (Pacific)/ 7:50 PM to 9:30 PM (Eastern)
  • FEBRUARY 20, 2018 – Switch & 3DS – 5 PM to 7:30 PM (Pacific)/ 8 PM to 10:30 PM (Eastern)
  • FEBRUARY 21, 2018 – Switch (Only) – 8:50 PM to (FEB. 22) 12AM (Pacific) / 11:50 PM to (FEB. 22) – (FEB. 22) 3 AM

In addition to this system network maintenance, Minecraft: Nintendo Switch Edition will also have a dedicated round of maintenance:

  • FEBRUARY 20, 2018 –  9 PM to 10:30 PM (Pacific)/ (FEB. 21) 12 AM to 1:30 AM (Eastern)
A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.

    Comments

    Comments are closed.

    You may also like