Mario Kart Tour Bowser Donkey Kong DK Bowser vs. DK Tour

Billed as the best live event the game has to offer, Mario Kart Tour is back at it again with its latest tour event, this time pitting Bowser and Donkey Kong (“DK”) against each other — and the players must pick sides. With this tour coming in May, it’s Team Bowser and Team DK in the Bowser vs. DK Tour. Since the mobile game has been a hit for Nintendo, it seems like the company has no plans to stop that train from rolling onwards.

For fans of Mario Kart Tour, this will be a familiar setup to previous tour events. All players will be split into two sides and compete to see which team can collect the most team tokens before the event ends. All participating players will receive goodies including a limited badge, coins, and rubies. Additionally, players will receive either Bowser or Donkey Kong as playable characters in Mario Kart Tour, depending on which team they opt to play for.

For social media fans, there is also a current retweet campaign happening on the official Twitter accounts @mariokarttourJP and @mariokarttourEN. This retweet campaign will last until May 2 at 7:59 a.m. PT / May 2 at 4:59 p.m. CEST. Participating fans can receive in-game coins equal to the total amount of retweets that the Twitter accounts receive up to a total of 10,000 coins.

Bowser and DK will battle it out in Mario Kart Tour in the Bowser vs. DK Tour starting May 4 at 11 p.m. PT / May 5 at 8 a.m. CEST.

[Source 1/Source 2]

Chirag Pattni
Psychologist and long time gamer. Has a love-hate relationship with technology and enjoys all things Japanese.

You may also like