No More Heroes III livestream news Thursday

Those of you who are excited for No More Heroes III may be in luck, as a livestream will be taking place this Thursday, April 8 in Japan. This stream will be hosted by Marvelous and will be taking place at 9 p.m. JST / 5 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. BST. Via Gematsu, the presentation livestream will take a look at previous games in the series, with it being rounded off with No More Heroes III news. Game director Goichi Suda (Suda51) will be hosting the event alongside MC Mafia Kajita and Shishiro Botan from YouTube channel HoloLive.

No More Heroes III was announced during Nintendo’s E3 2019 Direct presentation. The last mainline entry, No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle, was released in 2010 for the Wii. Fans of the series have been wanting a sequel since the second game’s release, and there is not long to go before that dream becomes a reality. A spin-off game, No More Heroes: Travis Strikes Again, was released for Switch in 2019 and received a mixed reception, but we enjoyed it.

No More Heroes IIIĀ is scheduled to release on Aug. 27, 2021 for Nintendo Switch worldwide. In the meantime, you are able to play the first two games and Travis Strikes Again on Nintendo’s hybrid console. Are you excited for the No More Heroes III livestream (even if it’s likely to all be in Japanese)?

[Source/Via]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like