NewsSwitchVideos

Pokémon Presents livestream scheduled for tomorrow, watch it here

Pokémon Presents livestream The Pokémon Company Wednesday June 17 Pokémon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass

With The Isle of Armor being made available for everyone with a Pokémon Sword or Shield Expansion Pass tomorrow, it seems as if we’re going to be getting even more information straight from the horse’s mouth. Today a Pokémon Presents livestream was announced for tomorrow at 6 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. EDT / 2 p.m. BST, and you can watch it right here with us when it goes live.

The information on the video itself gives nothing away. It simply states that the channel knows we want news, and that it’s going to give it to us. However, according to the Japanese announcement tweet for this livestream per PushDustIn, we will be getting about 11 minutes’ worth of Pokémon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass information “among other things” at Pokémon Presents.

Whether the Pokémon Presents livestream will cover both The Isle of Armor and The Crown Tundra isn’t known. It’s likely that the stream will focus more on the DLC that we can access immediately, convincing the few players who haven’t purchased an Expansion Pass to go and do so. However, it would be nice to know a little more about The Crown Tundra.

We’ve already seen quite a lot of The Isle of Armor. Any more information might venture into spoiler territory, so if you’re picking up the DLC and don’t want anything ruined, maybe play for a few hours first before watching this stream.

[Source]

Jamie Sharp
Started out playing Metroid 2 on the GameBoy at around 5 years-old, and now I write about games all day long. Can't play Switch and drive, I've tried. As time goes on the Switch is quickly becoming my favourite console of all time.

You may also like