Super Smash Bros. Ultimate online tournament fire users Smash Ultimate

Nintendo has announced the latest online tournament for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. In this Smash Ultimate online tournament, competitors will only be able to use characters that use fire in their arsenal. Expect to see fighters such as Mario, Incineroar, Roy, Captain Falcon, Bowser, and more. The tournament will go live on Friday, June 11 and will end on Monday, June 14. Just like with previous tournaments, the chances are that spirits will unlock as a reward.

Personally, the online tournaments have been lacking since March. At the beginning of that month, Nintendo hosted the “Pokémon Brawl” online tournament, which is easily the best one that we have had. It felt like a celebration of the Pokémon franchise and had some interesting gimmicks.

In other news, Nintendo will be hosting its E3 2021 Direct on June 15 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 5:00 p.m. BST. Hopefully, we’ll get confirmation for the final two DLC fighters — at least one of them, certainly. To be honest, most of the characters that I want in the game have already made it in. My dreams were achieved when Banjo-Kazooie was announced in 2019. If I were to choose another character, I’d have to go with Sora from the Kingdom Hearts series. However, in the meantime, you have this Smash Ultimate online tournament with fire users to look forward to.

[Source]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like