The hit Wii U exclusive shooter Splatoon has been quite the enjoyment for fans all over the world. One of the big reasons why the game continues to have a very active community is due to the special events called Splatfests which Nintendo has been hosting every few weeks since the game’s release.

The Big N will be bringing yet another Splatfest event to Splatoon players next weekend, but this one is particularly special.

splatoon-splatfest-14-656x369

The upcoming Splatfest is actually being tied-in with Miitomo, and will also be worldwide. The theme for this is Splatfest is: “Would You Rather Attend a Fancy Party or a Costume Party?” The battle commences on May 13th in NA and on May 14th in the UK. Here’s the full timetable:

SPLATFEST BEGINS:

– 8 PM PT (May 13)
– 11 PM ET (May 13)
– 4 AM in the UK (May 14)
– 5 AM in Europe (May 14)

SPLATFEST ENDS:
– 3 AM PT (May 15)
– 6 AM ET (May 15)
– 11 AM in the UK (May 15)
– 12 AM in Europe (May 15)
[SOURCE VIA]
A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.

    Comments

    Comments are closed.

    You may also like