Summer Game Fest start date

Geoff Keighley has revealed the start date for Summer Game Fest 2021, an all-digital showcase featuring a variety of different announcements. The event will start with the aptly named Kickoff Live on June 10 at 2 p.m ET / 11 a.m PT / 6 p.m GMT, hosted by Geoff Keighley with a performance by Weezer. Kickoff Live will also feature the indie showcase called Day of the Devs, which is being produced by iam8bit and Psychonauts developer Double Fine Productions.

A teaser trailer has been uploaded to the The Game Awards YouTube channel, featuring already released and upcoming games. At this moment in time, we don’t know what to expect from Summer Game Fest 2021, especially considering that E3 2021 is taking place around the same time. The official website has a rough schedule of the event, but it is mostly showcases that other developers are hosting. For example, Ubisoft Forward is listed in the Summer Game Fest schedule, but we previously reported that this particular showcase was a part of E3 2021.

Next month is truly shaping up to be an excellent time to be a gamer. With two major events to look forward to in June, as well as Gamescom in August, hopefully we’ll see some exciting announcements from our favorite developers. The start date for Summer Game Fest is June 10, so there is not long left to wait. Are you going to be tuning into Summer Game Fest 2021?

[Source]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on Zelda Universe and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask. The chances are you'll also hear him scream Persona.

You may also like