Nintendo has scheduled some extensive network maintenance for today (September 10, 2018) and also tomorrow (September 11, 2018). The maintenance is mainly targetted at the eShop, online Game Store (on Nintendo’s website) and online multiplayer servers. So, if you experience any unexpected anomalies when trying to access these online features, it could be because the maintenance work is causing interruptions. Here’s the schedule so you can plan around the timeslots:

SEPTEMBER 10, 2018: eShop/Wii Shop Channel/online Game Store maintenance

  • Switch, 3DS, Wii U (+ Wii),  and Web — 10 AM to 8 PM (Pacific) / 1 PM to 11 PM (Eastern)

Online multiplayer server maintenance

  • 3DS (only) — 9 PM to 10:30 PM (Pacific) / 9-11-18: 12 AM to 1:30 AM (Eastern)
  • Wii U, 3DS — 10 PM to 12 AM (Pacific) / 9-11-18: 1 AM to 3 AM (Eastern)

SEPTEMBER 10, 2018: Online multiplayer server maintenance

  • Switch (only) — 5:50 PM to 7:30 PM (Pacific) / 8:50 to 10:30 PM (Eastern)
A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.

    Comments

    Comments are closed.

    You may also like