Immortals: Fenyx Rising Gods & Monsters full reveal Ubisoft Forward September 10 Hyper Scape Watch Dogs: Legion Nintendo Switch news

As promised, another Ubisoft Forward digital showcase is occurring this month. Today, it received a set date of Thursday, Sept. 10, with a pre-show beginning at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT and the real deal beginning at 3 p.m. ET / noon PT. Additionally, Immortals: Fenyx Rising will receive a “full reveal” there according to the game’s Twitter account. We know for sure now that this is the new name for Gods & Monsters, because the Gods & Monsters Twitter has rebranded with the new Immortals name.

Ubisoft Forward this September is promising vague “new games & big news.” Beyond Immortals: Fenyx Rising, Ubisoft Forward is expected to discuss more of Watch Dogs: Legion and battle royale Hyper Scape, among other titles.

The first Ubisoft digital showcase from July ended up showcasing no Nintendo Switch news whatsoever, which was disappointing. Since Gods & Monsters was originally announced for Nintendo Switch though, there should be at least one game for Nintendo fans to look forward to this time around. The teaser trailer above seems to indicate that protagonist Fenyx’s look has evolved quite a bit since last year, suggesting something a bit more mature. Hopefully it doesn’t go too far into Assassin’s Creed Odyssey territory, as the game’s somewhat cartoonish visuals were one of the most charming parts of the game’s original reveal.

We won’t have to wait long to find out, with Ubisoft Forward coming next week.

[Source]

John Friscia
Head Copy Editor for Enthusiast Gaming. I'm a writer who loves Super Nintendo and Japanese role-playing games to an impractical degree. I really miss living in South Korea.

You may also like